Tis’ the season for dry skin (1 of 3)

Hey Vivas! I don’t know about you guys, but my skin becomes really dry and irritated in my T-Zone during the cold months. Here are a couple of tips that I use to make sure my skin remains healthy during this time of year. This post will focus on the face. I will post two more posts in this series – one for the body and hands.

Rule No. 1 :::::: Hot water is not your friend. How water dries out the skin and strips your skin of its natural oils. I love to feel a hot wash cloth on my skin, but during the winter months stick to a luke warm wash cloth.

Rule No. 2 :::::: Moisturize !!!! The wind and cold,dry air is going to make it very hard for your skin’s natural oils to keep your skin moisturized. A great moisturizer is key. I use Cetaphil. There are a lot of different moisturizers available at you local Wal-Mart, Target, drugstores, etc. Fine the one that is right for you.

Rule No.3 :::::: Pat the face dry after washing. You don’t want to harshly dry all of the moisture out of your skin. You should gently pat the skin so that the moisture is partially left on the face when you apply your moisturizer. You want to lock as much moisture in the skin as possible.

Rule No. 4 :::::: Your lips are apart of your face. Don’t leave them out! Every night I apply Vaseline to my lips before I go to bed. Applying a lip balm or lip moisturizer to your lips at night prepares them for the next day. If you lips are dry the night before, the battle will be that much harder to keep them from being dry the next morning.

Rule No. 5 :::::: Do not, I repeat, do not blast the heat in your face in your car if you can help it. Heat can dry your skin out as well. I would select the option of having the heat go to the feet and face, instead of allowing all of the heat to be directed at your face. By the time you get to your location, some of you may have ruined all the hard work you put into keeping your face and lips moisturized.

I hope that these tips help you guys out. If you have any questions at all please write them down in the comment section below and I will respond as soon as possible. Thanks guys and don’t forget to subscribe.

LiveLove&Flutter

One thought on “Tis’ the season for dry skin (1 of 3)”

Leave a Reply

