Misty Blue ❥ Eyes

The gorgeous color under my eye is from Mary Kay. Not to offend anyone who is a loyal customer to Mary Kay, but I have always thought of Mary Kay as “makeup geared towards older women”.  They have completely made me take my words back. I love love love there new Weekender Eye Pencils. In the pictures above I am wearing the eye pencil in Turquoise Waters. It is very pigmented and creamy. It glides on amazingingly well. The Weekender Eye Pencils retail at 14.00. The size of the pencil is comparable to NYX Jumbo Eye Pencils. I also purchased a navy blue shade called Classic Navy. I feel like the product is a bit over priced, however the product does not dissappoint. (From top to bottom: Classic Navy (matte), Sage (matte), Turquoise Waters (matte), and White Wash(metallic) )

3 thoughts on “Misty Blue ❥ Eyes”

  1. You know I am now a MK consultant? Well, at first I thought the colors were all old ladyish too! (although their skincare is for all ages. :)) They recently updated! Once they did that I decided to become a consultant…cuz I love makeup!

    So glad that you liked it!

    I like that you just got the coral lip color! It is one of my favorites!

  2. That eye color looks great on you! I must say I had the same preconceived notions about Mary Kay. Who would have guessed? These eye pencils look fantastic.

  3. I have such a hard time finding good eye liners. If they are easy to put on, they tend to be too soft and smudge everywhere. Or they are just too hard and don’t go one at all. Sigh. You give me hope! I will have to try this (love the blue!!!).

Leave a Reply

